Mon - Fri: 7:30am - 7:30pm

Sat - Sun: 8:00am - 3:00pm

Call Us For Service

(856) 832-4576

Reviews and Ratings for Heating and Air Conditioning Services

What Our Customers Say

We pride ourselves on informing and educating our customers on which products best suit their needs, so they can make informed decisions and trust in the work we do. Here are a few of the reviews our customers have left for us. Find these reviews and more by visiting our Facebook page and on Google Maps.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 3, 2021

Reached out to J&J about issues with gas fireplace. From start to finish I had an excellent experience. The communication at scheduling, the flexible scheduling (they called me to offer an appointment that recently been canceled), the expertise of the technician, and the honesty during service are some of the reasons I would recommend J&J! Covid safety precautions from start to finish! Definitely will use again!

Steve Clement
Rated 5 out of 5
January 6, 2021

Always prompt and courteous.

Karen Morrison
Rated 5 out of 5
January 3, 2021

Invariably, on the coldest day in December, our furnace will develop some kind of issue. Happened again overnight, called J&J first thing this morning and we are already toasty warm again. Thanks so much to John at J&J for getting her to fire up again!

Janice Fullmer
Rated 5 out of 5
December 29, 2020

They showed up on time which is a big plus on my book. It ends up my 20+ year old gas fireplace is nearing the end of its life, which I had figured. It is working for now. There was no hard sell for a new one, just that they will be there when I am ready. No unnecessary parts installed. Very fair.

Linda Wallace
Rated 5 out of 5
December 24, 2020

A few years back, J&J came out for an emergency repair to our heater in the dead of winter. Their dedication to getting us back up and running went above and beyond my expectations.

Stephen Kado
Rated 5 out of 5
December 16, 2020

Made an appointment for service at their first opening on Dec.3rd. Also on wait list in case of opening.

Very responsive staff member that I worked with.

Patricia Haynor
Rated 5 out of 5
November 12, 2020

Communication between client and staff is excellent. You know costs in advance and clearly explained. Staff in home wear masks and booties at all times. Office staff very professional and helpful!

Patricia Haynor
Rated 5 out of 5
November 3, 2020

Excellent response and work. Courteous and knowledgeable employees. I would recommend to anyone with HVAC issues.

Richard Hickey
Rated 5 out of 5
October 29, 2020

Very thorough, clean and very knowledgeable.

Richard Nardella
Rated 5 out of 5
October 27, 2020

Has always been my go to for plumbing, hyacinth, and anything else. Nicole and John are so helpful and are all about the customer first mentality.

Matthew Warner
Rated 5 out of 5
August 13, 2020

Sitting here on Friday enjoying my climate controlled house! Such a busy season but my system is in. I must have had such an inefficient unit from the builder because for the first time my bedroom is comfortable without freezing out the downstairs.

Work was done efficiently and neatly. All cleaned up when they were done. I had a question this morning and it was answered immediately. Very happy.

5 stars isn’t enough for the whole team including the office.

Kimberly Hullfish
Rated 5 out of 5
August 10, 2020

Very helpful on phone when I called. Got back to me in less than 24 hours and scheduled next day appt. Thank you J&J.

Joan Marth
Rated 5 out of 5
July 20, 2020

Very pleased with the response and services provided. John visited immediately and kept the old unit operating till the new installation date. So appreciated.

The crew arrived as scheduled and very professional, respectful and answered my few questions after the fact.

Nicole was a joy and very helpful in instructing me thru the initial process and info.

Thank you again J&J for the awesome service. You made this uncomplicated and rather easy. Oh, and the complimentary sweets were a nice surprise and greatly appreciated.

Jackie Byczek Soroka
Rated 5 out of 5
July 3, 2020

I can’t say enough about J&J Mechanical. They have always treated me in a way that shows me they value my business. Everybody who delivers their services is very professional and knowledgeable. I trusted them to install a new heating and air conditioning unit about 2 years ago. Even before that I purchased their annual maintenance contract because of the work they had done and the value the contract gave me. They are great people and I am happy to have a business relationship with them.

Frank Carrick
Rated 5 out of 5
July 3, 2020

We had our annual service call last week. I can’t say enough great things about J & J. I love the paperless billing.

Jen Cardamone
Rated 5 out of 5
July 2, 2020

Called J and J today to schedule service on heating and air conditioning unit. Office staff was very friendly and helpful. Service was scheduled in a very timely manner. Thank you!

Linda Schilling
Rated 5 out of 5
July 2, 2020

My husband and I had an exceptional experience with the entire J & J organization. When our air conditioner decided to stop working at the onset of a horrible heatwave, John, the owner of J & J was so responsive when we called him. He responded to our call immediately and was at my house within 3 hours! He was completely honest and recommended a number of solutions for fixes to or air conditioner and heating work, some that were temporary and simple solutions and some that were more permanent. His explanation of all of the options was thorough and he did not push us towards any of the solutions. I have never worked with such a dedicated, honest, and knowledgeable organization on a project. Even their assistant Nicole was just as knowledgeable and patient with us when explaining the work that was being done in our home and the maintenance agreement we purchased. She never forgets to call you to schedule the maintenance work on the product that you purchased and happy to work within your schedule. This was the best company we have ever worked with. From the minute we called to the actual work being done to their installers all the way through to their office manager, they are the the very best organization I have ever hired. They go above and beyond from the minute you call them. I am so grateful to them for a job very well done.

Linda Stockbridge
Rated 5 out of 5
June 27, 2020

J&J just replaced our upstairs A/C and Furnace and we are thrilled (and not just because now it’s nice and cool upstairs again)! Their staff (especially Nicole) and technicians (Steve and Rob) were efficient and friendly. John kept in contact with us before, during and after the install day to make sure we were happy. There’s a reason everyone recommends J&J – their service is really top notch.

Betsy Scielzo Amoroso
Rated 5 out of 5
May 23, 2020

The team at J&J Mechanical are first rate, and handled our case with attention and care. While replacing an air conditioning unit is as disappointing as it is costly, J&J staff made the process seamless and structured. Their advice was reasonable and up-front, and their customer service should be studied at business schools. I unreservedly recommend this company to anyone with HVAC needs. Do yourself a favor and stop looking at other contractors, and reach out to the good folks at J&J.

Steve Robishaw
Rated 5 out of 5
May 20, 2020

Fast appointment. Very courteous and professional. I’m glad I called.

Shawn Sylvester
Rated 5 out of 5
May 15, 2020

I have had great experiences using J & J Mechanical for my HVAC needs. Prices are more than fair and the work is outstanding!!!

Ray Casper
Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2020

I have used J&J for several tears now for HVAC service work. Very recently I needed to have my 16 year old HVAC system replaced. They got it setup, helped me get financing, took care of the planning, and got it all installed. Total time from first contact to completed install was about 8 days, and 3 of that was on my end. I didn’t try to hurry them at all. Install took one day, they did it in a Saturday to accommodate my schedule. They were super clean and professional. Highly recommend this company.

Shawn Lattimer
Rated 5 out of 5
May 1, 2020

Having them convert me to Gas from Propane. Always fair prices and quality work

Dave Beckett
Rated 5 out of 5
April 24, 2020

There is a reason this business has so many 5 star reviews…had my HVAC system replaced and could not have asked for a more professional company to work with. Very thorough with their details, polite, courteous, and John even threw in a few extras that went above and beyond my expectations. I’ve interacted with many businesses in my personal and professional career, and I can truly say J & J Mechanical cares about their customers more than anything, and does whatever is needed to take good care of them. Will definitely be using them for all my future maintenance needs!

Mark Murphy
Rated 5 out of 5
April 19, 2020

This company was very responsive. The communication between them and myself was definitely a plus. They were extremely courteous and polite. I would highly recommend!

Cynthia Kershaw
Rated 5 out of 5
April 15, 2020

We use J&J for ALL our HVAC needs both for home and our business. Can’t say enough about how terrific this company is! ANY issue and they’re there and then follow up. Great service from top to bottom and they’re REASONABLY priced. They’re the go to guys for the area.

Ryan Kowalski
Rated 5 out of 5
April 13, 2020

J&J Mechanical never disappoints. They offer top-notch customer service, come when they say they will, and have competitive pricing. Most importantly, they stand behind their work. They show up for their clients and the communities in which they serve. I would never use a different HVAC company.

Jessica & Jack Marcellus
Rated 5 out of 5
April 10, 2020

Always there when u need them. Professional, courteous staff.

Curt Suit
Rated 5 out of 5
April 9, 2020

I had J&J replace my split system. The blower is located on the third floor condominium. The tradesmen were professional, polite, and service oriented. There was no (audible) foul language used during their visits. They protected the floor surfaces on which they were working. The work was done in the heating season, I waited until I turned on the AC to write this review to make sure the condenser downstairs was installed and running correctly. Everything worked like a dream. Their all-in price included taxes, new wifi t-stat, leak detection, haul-away & disposal of old units.

Without reservation I can recommend J&J Mechanical to anyone in Camden/Gloucester/Salem counties.

Lor Ann
Rated 5 out of 5
April 4, 2020

Even in these crazy times, John was able to come service my generator while social distancing. There was no in person interaction but I felt the service was outstanding. He answer all questions by text or phone. And i was able to pay online. Additionally, I signed up for a new service contract and it’s the best value I’ve seen around for the price. Nicole, in the office, was also very helpful and responsive Would highly recommend!!

Michelle
Rated 5 out of 5
March 31, 2020

J&J Mechanical is an outstanding company. So rarely do you find a place you can trust, with an owner that is the epitome of integrity. I highly recommend J&J to all my friends.

Abbe Newman
Rated 5 out of 5
March 30, 2020

I’ve been using J&J for years now, from new HVAC all the way to seasonal servicing. They are top notch. John and the rest of the staff are incredibly nice, honest, and reliable. Anyone that has any HVAC concerns these guys should be your first and only call.

Tony
Rated 5 out of 5
March 29, 2020

JP has turned into family. He’s our first and only call when something breaks at our house. He’s replaced our water heater, fixed our gas fireplace, maintains our HVAC and on Christmas Eve, when our igniter broke on our heater, HE came out to fix it. Great work, trustworthy, and is there when he says he will be there. There’s a good reason while he’s voted Best of Gloucester County, year after year!

Meg Erber
Rated 5 out of 5
March 22, 2020

John and his team are great. They are friendly and knowledgeable and do great work.

Javier Pagan
Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2020

Very satisfied with the service. Thanks so much, J and J!

Mark Lamey
Rated 5 out of 5
March 13, 2020

John does excellent work and is very reliable. Great for the community as he lives in it! Cares about the future of Arts Education which matters to me. Highly recommend John!

Zach Bates
Rated 5 out of 5
March 11, 2020

One of the most professional Hvac companies around! Really care about their clients and provide excellent service for them . Highly recommended.

Tom Saxenmeyer
Rated 5 out of 5
March 10, 2020

Always prompt and efficient. John is the best!

Pat Miller
Rated 5 out of 5
March 6, 2020

First time using J&J and would highly recommend. Another service provider told us we either needed over $2K to fix or replace furnace for in excess of $6K. J&J came out on Sunday and told us we needed neither major repair or replace. Will be my first call for future HVAC service needs.

Dan Owens
Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2020

Top notch company!!!

Stanley K.
Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2020

Fast, efficient and professional service every time.

Rosemary Grasso Miller
Rated 5 out of 5
February 19, 2020

We have been using them for a few years. We reached out to them in Memorial Day Saturday when our AC unit stopped working and the owner himself apologized that he was booked for Saturday but would be out first thing on Sunday morning and repaired our unit. Such good customer service from the office to the service team. I highly recommend them!!

Kimberly Gailey McLaughlin
Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2020

Great service Fair price Professional. Quick call backs. They have earned my business. Will definitely use in future

Lou Morford
Rated 5 out of 5
February 12, 2020

Wonderful! Quick response! Gabe was polite and got the job done quickly!

Rebecca K
Rated 5 out of 5
February 7, 2020

J&J responds quickly, is fair and honest – I highly recommend them.

Diane Walter
Rated 5 out of 5
February 3, 2020

Called this morning for service and they made arrangements to come out within 2 hours. John and Gabe were very knowledgeable and helpful. They had it fixed and running within the hour. Would highly recommend them.

Kate Doyle Bennett
Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2020

Excellent service by the technician!

Arlene Fiorilli
Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2020

John does excellent work and is very reliable. Great for the community as he lives in it! Cares about the future of Arts Education which matters to me. Highly recommend John!

Zach Bates
Rated 5 out of 5
January 29, 2020

Extremely reliable… excellent customer service… would highly recommend …..

Gale O'Leary
Rated 5 out of 5
January 3, 2020

Gabe did an awesome job fixing our gas fireplace! Fast and efficient. All the fireplace places were booked so we opted for J &J to fix it! They were on time and very helpful!

Linda Buchan