Mon - Fri: 7:30am - 7:30pm

Sat - Sun: 8:00am - 3:00pm

Call Us For Service

(856) 832-4576

Reviews and Ratings

What Our Customers Say

We pride ourselves on informing and educating our customers on which products best suit their needs, so they can make informed decisions and trust in the work we do. Here are a few of the reviews our customers have left for us. Find these reviews and more by visiting our Facebook page and on Google Maps.

Rated 5 out of 5
April 8, 2020

I had J&J replace my split system. The blower is located on the third floor condominium. The tradesmen were professional, polite, and service oriented. There was no (audible) foul language used during their visits. They protected the floor surfaces on which they were working. The work was done in the heating season, I waited until I turned on the AC to write this review to make sure the condenser downstairs was installed and running correctly. Everything worked like a dream. Their all-in price included taxes, new wifi t-stat, leak detection, haul-away & disposal of old units.
Without reservation I can recommend J&J Mechanical to anyone in Camden/Gloucester/Salem counties.

Lor Ann
Rated 5 out of 5
April 4, 2020

Even in these crazy times, John was able to come service my generator while social distancing. There was no in person interaction but I felt the service was outstanding. He answer all questions by text or phone. And i was able to pay online. Additionally, I signed up for a new service contract and it’s the best value I’ve seen around for the price. Nicole, in the office, was also very helpful and responsive Would highly recommend!!

Michelle
Rated 5 out of 5
March 30, 2020

J&J Mechanical is an outstanding company. So rarely do you find a place you can trust, with an owner that is the epitome of integrity. I highly recommend J&J to all my friends.

Abbe Newman
Rated 5 out of 5
March 29, 2020

I’ve been using J&J for years now, from new HVAC all the way to seasonal servicing. They are top notch. John and the rest of the staff are incredibly nice, honest, and reliable. Anyone that has any HVAC concerns these guys should be your first and only call.

Tony
Rated 5 out of 5
March 28, 2020

JP has turned into family. He’s our first and only call when something breaks at our house. He’s replaced our water heater, fixed our gas fireplace, maintains our HVAC and on Christmas Eve, when our igniter broke on our heater, HE came out to fix it. Great work, trustworthy, and is there when he says he will be there. There’s a good reason while he’s voted Best of Gloucester County, year after year!

Meg Erber
Rated 5 out of 5
March 22, 2020

John and his team are great. They are friendly and knowledgeable and do great work.

Javier Pagan
Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2020

Very satisfied with the service. Thanks so much, J and J!

Mark Lamey
Rated 5 out of 5
March 13, 2020

John does excellent work and is very reliable. Great for the community as he lives in it! Cares about the future of Arts Education which matters to me. Highly recommend John!

Zach Bates
Rated 5 out of 5
March 10, 2020

One of the most professional Hvac companies around! Really care about their clients and provide excellent service for them . Highly recommended.

Tom Saxenmeyer
Rated 5 out of 5
March 10, 2020

Always prompt and efficient. John is the best!

Pat Miller
Rated 5 out of 5
March 6, 2020

First time using J&J and would highly recommend. Another service provider told us we either needed over $2K to fix or replace furnace for in excess of $6K. J&J came out on Sunday and told us we needed neither major repair or replace. Will be my first call for future HVAC service needs.

Dan Owens
Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2020

Top notch company!!!

Stanley K.
Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2020

Fast, efficient and professional service every time.

Rosemary Grasso Miller
Rated 5 out of 5
February 19, 2020

We have been using them for a few years. We reached out to them in Memorial Day Saturday when our AC unit stopped working and the owner himself apologized that he was booked for Saturday but would be out first thing on Sunday morning and repaired our unit. Such good customer service from the office to the service team. I highly recommend them!!

Kimberly Gailey McLaughlin
Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2020

Great service Fair price Professional. Quick call backs. They have earned my business. Will definitely use in future

Lou Morford
Rated 5 out of 5
February 12, 2020

Wonderful! Quick response! Gabe was polite and got the job done quickly!

Rebecca K
Rated 5 out of 5
February 7, 2020

J&J responds quickly, is fair and honest – I highly recommend them.

Diane Walter
Rated 5 out of 5
February 3, 2020

Called this morning for service and they made arrangements to come out within 2 hours. John and Gabe were very knowledgeable and helpful. They had it fixed and running within the hour. Would highly recommend them.

Kate Doyle Bennett
Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2020

Excellent service by the technician!

Arlene Fiorilli
Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2020

John does excellent work and is very reliable. Great for the community as he lives in it! Cares about the future of Arts Education which matters to me. Highly recommend John!

Zach Bates
Rated 5 out of 5
January 29, 2020

Extremely reliable… excellent customer service… would highly recommend …..

Gale O'Leary
Rated 5 out of 5
January 3, 2020

Gabe did an awesome job fixing our gas fireplace! Fast and efficient. All the fireplace places were booked so we opted for J &J to fix it! They were on time and very helpful!

Linda Buchan
Rated 5 out of 5
October 10, 2019

Kudos to the J&J Mechanical Team! From my initial call, to my free evaluation, to the estimate provided in a timely manner, to scheduling the work and down to performance of the actual work, everyone was professional and courteous. I even discussed a concern and my concern was handled promptly with a thorough explanation.
This isn’t my first great experience with the J&J Mechanical Team but this is the first time I’m providing my recommendation. Thank you.

Paul Lott
Rated 5 out of 5
September 6, 2019

I can’t say enough good things about this company! Every single person I dealt with was extremely pleasant and went out of their way to help me. I can’t remember the last time I dealt with a company that made me feel like my business was appreciated like this. I didn’t feel like I was just a sale to them as they went out of their way to get my issue taken care of as soon as possible. I had gotten an estimate from another company before calling J&J and J&J offered better equipment at a better price.
I will recommend them to everyone!

Dana R Anton
Rated 5 out of 5
August 27, 2019

In the midst of a heatwave, we lost AC for 24 hours, it was 82 in the house and miserable, I called J&J on a Sunday and they rock! From the answering service to Nicole to Andy…..I have never been so grateful to work with such an awesome company, they have my business for life!

Gigi Mavrin
Rated 5 out of 5
August 22, 2019

I came home on a Saturday to find my AC not working and decided to replace it. For years I used another HVAC contractor who always did a great job and I got a quote from them. Knowing that J&J was local, I wanted to give them a shot and I am happy that I did. Not only did J &J beat the other quote, but they were able to squeeze me in an get the new install completed on Monday, just 2 days later when the other company told me 2 weeks! The install went well. I reached out a couple of times with questions and John was very quick to respond. Great price, great service, local company. Five stars!

Mike
Rated 5 out of 5
August 22, 2019

The best customer service I have ever experienced!! J&J is our family’s first and only choice. Thank you!!

Roxanne Wallace
Rated 5 out of 5
August 11, 2019

Excellent service, both initial and warranty work

Michael Perkins
Rated 5 out of 5
August 10, 2019

Great company that treats their customers right. They did an excellent job in a timely manner. Don’t look anywhere else, go with the guys at J&J Mechanical.

Ryan Hallquist
Rated 5 out of 5
July 25, 2019

Excellent service!! Would recommend to anyone! Completely honest and doesn’t try to get over on you, will definitely use again.

Jennifer Heilman Flatley
Rated 5 out of 5
July 19, 2019

I absolutely agree with all of the other 5 star reviews! Excellent service!

Anthony Marino
Rated 5 out of 5
July 15, 2019

Great service, fair price

Jay Sims
Rated 5 out of 5
July 15, 2019

We couldn’t be happier with J&J! Our AC broke during the heat wave (also 5 months pregnant) and they were SO quick to respond and come out to replace our entire system. Everyone was so personable and friendly throughout the entire process. The price was also amazing compared to the big name companies that were offering a much higher price for a crappy system!
Also, thank you guys so much for the amazing goodies you dropped off this weekend!! You made a pregnant lady very happy.

Rachelle Nicole
Rated 5 out of 5
July 12, 2019

I cannot say enough good things about J&J Mechanical. The service was absolutely amazing, very fair pricing, and the work is top notch. John even offered to give us window units while we waited for our new AC unit to be be installed. Their work speaks for itself. Thank you J&J!

Michael Quinn
Rated 5 out of 5
July 9, 2019

I cannot say enough great things about this company. I had a Trane HVAC system installed. J&J was the best price around and I couldn’t believe how helpful, professional and quick they were.

Shane Feret
Rated 5 out of 5
July 6, 2019

Big thank you to John at J&J for quickly responding to repair our disabled AC unit in the middle of a hot/humid nasty heat wave! He was punctual, prompt, professional and friendly. He correctly and quickly diagnosed the issue and had the unit working in less than 15 minutes. We will be contacting J&J for all future HVAC jobs and will refer our friends to do the same!

Jessica Anderson Kemp
Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2019

When our AC unit stopped working, J&J Mechanical promptly came out and identified the problem. Then they brought emergency window units until the new AC unit could be installed. After everything was installed (AC unit and furnace), J&J Mechanical dropped off the nicest Thank You to us for our business! John and his ENTIRE Team are professional, personable and polite. J&J Mechanical is how a GREAT business runs!

Courtney Kingan
Rated 5 out of 5
June 24, 2019

There’s a certain level of commitment to excellence, and a degree to which you become irreplaceable for your knowledge, customer service and reliability. THANK YOU J&J Mechanical!!! My home was perfect temperature for our guests this weekend! #AC2Installed #Can’tBeHappier #ThankYouForDessertToo

Nancy Martignetti
Rated 5 out of 5
May 24, 2019

Great guys, great work and very considerate of our home. Will definitely use again in the future

C Bouchard
Rated 5 out of 5
May 24, 2019

A huge shout out to John and J&J Mechanical for coming to my mother’s rescue! We had the big “Orange” truck at my mom’s house, who is elderly and is not well, to take a look at her heater. They told her she needs a brand new heater and it will be $7,000. We decided to call J&J Mechanical for a second opinion. John responded immediately and evaluated her heater and told her she did not need a new heater, it was just fine. John proved himself of being an honest, humble business man with a huge heart and integrity. He has made us customers for life!

L. Meoli
Rated 5 out of 5
May 19, 2019

Great people to do business with. We highly recommend to my family and friends.

Mike Sepielli
Rated 5 out of 5
May 6, 2019

The Best!! There is a reason why these guys are rated #1 for mutliple years in a row and hold a 5 Star rating! Huge Thanks to J&J Mechanical for coming out on short notice, to get our Nest & Air Handler issue resolved.

Rob Grande Jr.
Rated 5 out of 5
February 26, 2019

J&J Mechanical Inc. is FANTASTIC! We’ve worked with them a couple times and they are always great. Today we woke up and the heater wasn’t working right and it was 61 in the house. I called the answering service before normal hours and they called back within 10 mins and they were out within a few hours and had it working great again! Thankfully it was something minor. Great service, great prices, and the owner John is so nice and great to work with.

Erin Fusco
Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2019

Great people and great service! They set up the appointment for us and they came in the next day to get the work done. We plan on using J & J again and again in the future! Thank you for all of your help, J & J!

Tori Bruno
Rated 5 out of 5
February 9, 2019

Great guys, great work and very considerate of our home. Will definitely use again in the future.

Chris Bouchard
Rated 5 out of 5
February 8, 2019

Top notch company. Professional and courteous. Prompt reply to calls.

Tana Sammons
Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2019

Had a problem with my heater working intermittently. J&J came right out, diagnosed the problem and sent me a detailed estimate for two options within an hour. They were able to install a new heater and AC unit within a day…which was a relief with 10 degree weather coming! Pricing was reasonable and offered no interest financing. Customer service was great! Thanks to John, Jen, Nicole and the crew who did the installation. It was nice coming home to a toasty warm house!

Barbara Monzo Harron
Rated 5 out of 5
January 4, 2019

Had an issue with our hot water heater today so I called J&J. John and Jr. came out and quickly got us all fixed up. Great guys, excellent service and fair prices. Will definitely call them next time I need service. Thanks J&J!

Phil McShane
Rated 5 out of 5
December 15, 2018

Talk about customer service! Thank you for the sweet treats as well as the great service! John from J&J mechanical was informative, prompt, and professional. Look forward to working with his company in the future.

Kristen Eyre Schenk
Rated 5 out of 5
December 13, 2018

A huge shout out to John and J&J Mechanical for coming to my mother’s rescue! We had the big “Orange” truck at my mom’s house, who is elderly and is not well, to take a look at her heater. They told her she needs a brand new heater and it will be $7,000. We decided to call J&J Mechanical for a second opinion. John responded immediately and evaluated her heater and told her she did not need a new heater, it was just fine. John proved himself of being an honest, humble business man with a huge heart and integrity. He has made us customers for life!

Linda Fagan Meoli