Mon-Fri 7:30am - 7:30pm

Sat-Sun 8am - 3pm

Emergency Repair

7 days a week

Call For Service

(856) 832-4576

Reviews and Ratings for Heating and Air Conditioning Services

What Our Customers Say

We pride ourselves on informing and educating our customers on which products best suit their needs, so they can make informed decisions and trust in the work we do. Here are a few of the reviews our customers have left for us. Find these reviews and more by visiting our Facebook page and on Google Maps.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 13, 2023

Wonderful experience! Honest, reliable and professional, highly recommend!

Robin Rauch
Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 9, 2023

Contacted John for minor repair of air conditioner, responded immediately, which is a uncommon experience. Executed the repair same day, as a result I requested a quote to replace the air conditioner and heating system boiler as both were approaching EOL expectancy. John and his team provided a very competitive quote on superior products and completed installations on time and in a professional manner…highly recommend

John Kiger
Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 9, 2023

Evan was very polite and informative. Thank you, we will be using J&J Mechanical Inc. as our go to company as well as referring other costumers.

Vicki Federico
Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 8, 2023

Had my winter heating maintenance done today. Hunter and Simon were the techs. Hunter also installed the Smart Thermostat. Nice people to work with and very knowledgeable!

Annette Mickelberg
Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 8, 2023

They tuned up my residential gas boiler and it runs better than ever. It is also quieter and runs cleaner. Great service.

Paul Price
Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 8, 2023

Excellent customer experience and value received from John, Chrissy, and Evan. Diagnostics, cost estimate, quick parts order and install were just great. I wish every company would operate like these guys.

R N A
Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 7, 2023

The J&J tech was pleasant, efficient and thorough.

Margot Ferullo
Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 7, 2023

If you’re looking for High end Quality Service and customer Service J&J Mechanical is the company for you. You will not find a company like this in the industry who shows up 5 star every time. Highly recommended!!

DeVohn Butler
Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 2, 2023

They do a great job, every single time. Highly recommend.

Jessica Marcellus
Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 2, 2023

Always there when u need them. Professional, courteous staff.

Curtis Suit
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 27, 2023

My husband and I had an exceptional experience with the entire J & J organization. When our air conditioner decided to stop working at the onset of a horrible heatwave, John, the owner of J & J was so responsive when we called him. He responded to our call immediately and was at my house within 3 hours!

He was completely honest and recommended a number of solutions for fixes to or air conditioner and heating work, some that were temporary and simple solutions and some that were more permanent. His explanation of all of the options was thorough and he did not push us towards any of the solutions. I have never worked with such a dedicated, honest, and knowledgeable organization on a project. Even their assistant Nicole was just as knowledgeable and patient with us when explaining the work that was being done in our home and the maintenance agreement we purchased. She never forgets to call you to schedule the maintenance work on the product that you purchased and happy to work within your schedule.

This was the best company we have ever worked with. From the minute we called to the actual work being done to their installers all the way through to their office manager, they are the the very best organization I have ever hired. They go above and beyond from the minute you call them. I am so grateful to them for a job very well done.

J&J performs our seasonal maintenance and they do a fantastic job and have become more like family! It’s a company that still maintains the highest standards of service for their customers, with that “old school” mentality.

Linda Stockbridge
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 26, 2023

I highly recommend for all of your HVAC maintenance and repair.

Rick Ealy
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 26, 2023

Very friendly technician through and explained everything he did great company and great technician.

Jeffrey Gilham
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 26, 2023

Yet again, J&J did a fabulous job helping us with furnace maintenance. They treated our case with urgency, care, and expertise. Thanks to the great team and everyone involved!

Steve Robishaw
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 25, 2023

Evan was the technician. He was probably the sweetest guy I’ve ever had the privilege of doing service with. He was polite, knowledgeable, explaining everything he was doing always smiling. If I sound like I’m exaggerating I’m not. He said all the staff was as wonderful as him. (Impossible, lol) He is an invaluable asset to your company.

Edie Kobb-DellaRocca
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 24, 2023

My boiler wasn’t firing, they were able to replace the faulty control valve and make sure the system was running properly.

Shane Sweeney
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 22, 2023

Evan was on time and professional for my service! He explained everything he found clearly and have his recommendations for future maintenance. I highly recommend J&J Mechanical they are an excellent company!

Sean Barry
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 20, 2023

We use J & J Mechanical for our twice yearly Furnace, AC and On Demand Water Heater maintenance. Excellent service and Professionalism following installation of a new system. Our Technician did an excellent job.

Bruce Warner
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 19, 2023

Love this company! Great work and very helpful!

Erikka Minniti
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 17, 2023

John came to service my water heater. Great guy, very professional and fixed the problem quick and easy. Gave my a quote for a new one with no sales pressure. Highly recommend them!

Bud Pearson
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 10, 2023

Very knowledgeable tech. Answered all my questions.

Bill Zappasodi
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 10, 2023

Over many years, J&J have always been prompt, professional and have an excellent work ethic.

Carole Smith
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 5, 2023

Excellent Quick response. Arrived on schedule. Courteous and knowledgeable tech. Explained everything. Reasonable cost for everything. Highly recommended. (Have done so in the past)

Michael Loretto
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 4, 2023

Been using J&J for years. They are always fast to respond and recently had a AC problem, which I’m kind of glad happened now instead of next year so I know the system will be ready. Hunter arrived and diagnosed the problem and Evan came out just a couple days later to make the repairs. Always important to have a company who treat customers the right way and they certainly do.

Michael Polisi
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 4, 2023

I can’t say enough good things about this company. From the owner, the scheduler, and the men that came and installed everything. Very professional, kind, thoughtful, knowledgeable, caring , reliable, hardworking.

We converted our house from oil to gas. Had a new heater, AC unit, tankless hot water heater and lines run for gas appliances.

This process could not have gone more smoothly for us. If you need a company you can count on and not feel like you are being taken advantage of this is the company to call. We would like to thank John and Jen for their thoughtfulness and for hiring such a great group of employees.

Tanara Pastore
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 2, 2023

Technicians Evan and Simon serviced our heating system today and they presented themselves as professionals. They completed routine check up within reasonable time and also were able to pair our thermostat to our cell phone ecobee app which we weren’t able to do because it required registration number which we didn’t have. Now we will be able to control our system remotely.

Robert Cujdik
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 2, 2023

Chris was the lead on our full HVAC replacement. They did a great job, were efficient, clean, and wrapped up all in one day.

I highly recommend J&J following this experience.

Johnny Tharp
Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 25, 2023

Evan performed my annual heating maintenance this week. It is always a pleasure to see him; he is personable, professional, and always on time.

I am very happy to have John Schmidt and his team from J&J Mechanical handle all of my HVAC maintenance.

Martha Allen
Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 25, 2023

The technicians are so friendly and helpful!!!

Stacie Swanson
Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 24, 2023

Our experience with J&J Mechanical was great! The HVAC tech (Hunter) was friendly, informative, and professional. The issue was fixed within an hour of arrival. We will definitely be using J&J in the future for all of our HVAC needs!

Matthew Fekete
Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 22, 2023

I call J&J to schedule an appointment telling them that our downstairs A/C was not working. By noon the same day, Evan came out to make the repair. He was awesome! Friendly, professional, and took the time to explain what was going on. I was so happy with the service i immediately signed up for the yearly maintenance plan! I can’t say enough good things about J&J!

Michelle Harrigan
Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 21, 2023

The technician was excellent very knowledgeable and professional. Gave me tips and advice. Fantastic!

Brian R
Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 9, 2023

90 degrees on a holiday weekend – of course the AC unit is going to fail. The next week is going to be 90++ every day. Luckily for my family J&J saved the day! All of the representatives and technicians were professional, considerate and thorough. Owner called back in minutes after leaving a message on Labor Day. Technician was at my front door within the hour, confirmed the bad news – new unit was necessary- and headed back to the shop to bring us multiple portable AC units to get us through until the next day when they were there at 8:30am promptly to install my new unit. Couldn’t have asked for more but the price was great too! Thanks J&J!

Megan Van Horn
Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 9, 2023

The technician was excellent very knowledgeable and professional. Gave me tips and advice. Fantastic!

Brian R
Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 7, 2023

Excellent Quick response. Arrived on schedule. Courteous and knowledgeable tech. Explained everything. Reasonable cost for everything. Highly recommended. (Have done so in the past)

Michael Loretto
Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 5, 2023

Every time we have used J&J they have been fast, efficient, friendly and on time. They not only do a great job on the repair, they give great advice on your home. I give them the highest recommendation.

John Childress
Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 3, 2023

Courteous and amazing as always!

Sue Szilagyi
Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 3, 2023

Highly recommend J&J Mechanical. Called them when my AC went out and they were able to come out in 1 hour and fix the issue.

Louis Carreiro
Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 3, 2023

Best company around! Responsive, friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable!

Gina Melone
Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 1, 2023

Contacted J&J mechanical to move a thermostat on my second floor that was causing a fluctuation in the temperature of my upstairs bedrooms. Everything was smooth from the initial phone call, getting the estimate scheduling and then coming out to do the job. They even offered to change my Heating/air conditioning filters for me at no charge. I highly recommend this company and will definitely be using them in the future.

Jacqueline Fiore
Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 25, 2023

John and the crew over at J&J mechanical did a awesome Job from the pricing down to the awesome install super professional and they will work with you which is super refreshing in today’s world. Highly Recommend.

Gian Savona
Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 23, 2023

I called for service at 7am and within 10 minutes I received a text message to schedule my service between 8-10am, same day.

The technician arrived at 8:30 and resolved the issue within 30 minutes. He was both thorough and professional and explained my options and addressed any concerns that I had. I received a quote for a new system within an hour of my service.

J & J Mechanical is the pinnacle of top notch customer service. I am a repeat customer because I have always had impeccable service from them. I would recommend J & J Mechanical to everyone. They are the best!

Elissa Checkley
Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 23, 2023

Quick response, great communication while he was at my house addressing the issue and completed the task much faster than I expected.

Ron Baus
Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

J&J were awesome. They were straightforward and worked with us to get our unit running until they could replace with a new one. Everyone was very professional and polite. Definitely recommend them.

Andrew Ferullo
Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

They responded promptly & sent someone out SO quick to assist us – which means the world when your air is not working properly on a hot day! The associate who helped us was informative, patient, and friendly. We were thrilled with the whole experience and will be using them moving forward.

Amanda Bell
Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

Most excellent. Repaired my dad’s air conditioner quickly. Polite and friendly as well.

Nicki Albertson
Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 16, 2023

They were great. Came out on a Sunday to diagnose the problem. Unfortunately they didn’t have the part but they left me with space heaters to make the house comfortable.

They were able to get the part and fix the heater the next day. They even checked if I was still under warranty and got me the part for free even though they weren’t the original installers. They kept me in the loop during the entire process. All around great service.

Melissa Alexandre
Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 16, 2023

It was apparent from day-one why this company is highly ranked.

At the recommendation of a friend, I first contacted J&J Mechanical on a Saturday and the owner, John, quickly responded. We worked through the weekend on a plan to address my home’s AC system issues and he quickly put the plan in motion. Workers even dropped off temporary cooling units to keep us comfortable throughout the project.

John took care of rebates and guided me through the application process to receive 0% financing through the local utility. He also worked with me on equipment selection to provide the exact features I was looking for. The lead installer Chris made just one visit to survey my home then the equipment and materials were immediately put on order and an installation date was locked in.

Before installation, Chris took the time to explain how things would look when installed. During installation, Chris and his crew asked questions to make sure I was happy with their plans for each step of the process. The installers were friendly, courteous, and hardworking and their quality of work was excellent. The experience of this company really showed in the clean, compact, and well performing system they installed in my home.

On top of all this, communication was exceptional. Routine emails and text messages were simultaneously sent at each new step in the process to ensure I was always in the loop.

Overall, I have to say I am impressed with the entire experience.

Mike Chropka
Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 15, 2023

Evan came to service our AC and tankless hot water heater today. He was extremely professional, friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him to anyone. I purchased the annual service plan with him based on this one interaction. Great work J&J Mechanical!

Sarah Miller
Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 15, 2023

From the second John arrived I felt comfortable. He was great at explaining what the problem was clearly and very thorough. He left with cold AC and a great price. J&J is my go to for HVAC from now on. Thanks again John!

Glen Horay