Mon - Fri: 7:30am - 7:30pm

Sat - Sun: 8:00am - 3:00pm

Call Us For Service

(856) 832-4576

Reviews and Ratings for Heating and Air Conditioning Services

What Our Customers Say

We pride ourselves on informing and educating our customers on which products best suit their needs, so they can make informed decisions and trust in the work we do. Here are a few of the reviews our customers have left for us. Find these reviews and more by visiting our Facebook page and on Google Maps.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 1, 2022

Great service, gets back to you promptly, good price, and friendly staff all around.

John Deery
Rated 5 out of 5
April 25, 2022

Just had our AC units maintenance checkup today. J &J’s tech was efficient, on time and knowledgeable as always!

Linda Muhlbaier
Rated 5 out of 5
April 25, 2022

As always, another great job by John and his team at J & J Mechanical. Over the past 2 years, we had J & J install a new Air Conditioner, a tankless water heater (best purchase ever), and run multiple gas lines for our generator, dryer, and range…..A+ professionalism and Nicole is always responsive for scheduling maintenance calls, etc.

Tim R
Rated 5 out of 5
April 23, 2022

The guys were neat and courteous.

secretface70
Rated 5 out of 5
April 20, 2022

AC Tuneup. Always very professional and courteous. Good communication and quality, prompt service. Highly recommended.

Teddy Puitz
Rated 5 out of 5
April 15, 2022

Just had J&J Mechanical for our spring check-up on our HVAC & water heater. Evan was the technician – he called when he was on his way, was professional, friendly & efficient. J&J is a great local business – we’ve used them for quite a few years & highly recommend them!

Betsy Antalics Hansgen
Rated 5 out of 5
April 10, 2022

Some of the most respectful, down to Earth folks I’ve dealt with in a very long time. The last of a rare breed nowadays. I’m thankful to patronize this local Mickleton NJ small business

Roger Fillmore
Rated 5 out of 5
April 2, 2022

Thank You J&J Mechanical. Eugene & Kody were great! They answered all my questions & respected my home. We had multiple “Razzle Dazzle” companies out that were sales based & offering low end brands.
J&J Mechanical is one of the most transparent companies I have dealt with in years. They are the last of a rare breed & we are thankful to have such great people serving Gloucester County NJ

Patricia Deboer
Rated 5 out of 5
April 2, 2022

This is a follow up post after heater and a/c installation 2 weeks ago. The crew arrived on time very professional put drop cloths down everywhere wore booties over their shoes. They were here for about 10 hrs. They completed the installation Cody and Gene did a fabulous job with the help of Kevin. Explained the how the thermostat worked and did a great job of cleaning up. Had a question the next day they followed up promptly with their response Would hire J&J for any jobs in the future.

Mike Owen
Rated 5 out of 5
April 1, 2022

Very easy to work with. Answered all questions and concerns quickly and professionally. Would definitely recommend.

Caroll Craig
Rated 5 out of 5
March 9, 2022

5 stars for sure!! I would absolutely recommend J&J Mechanical 100%. Our hot water heater went on Sunday evening – we called and left messages for 3 different companies. J&J got back to us right away and scheduled to come out first thing Monday morning and replaced it!
Their guys were so pleasant and we got a great price too! We were so happy to have a new hot water heater so quickly. We were very impressed and it was a pleasure working with this company. Looking forward to working with them in the future!

Tracy Leone
Rated 5 out of 5
February 24, 2022

This company saved me hundreds of dollars. Horizon services was attempting to rip me off for parts that there was nothing wrong with and talk me into a whole new system.
Thanks to the owner John and tech Evan for their fast service and honest appraisal of my problem. We are now loyal customers. Seniors always get a second opinion!

Leon Clark
Rated 5 out of 5
January 28, 2022

Thanks John for another great job!

Joseph Mulvenna
Rated 5 out of 5
January 24, 2022

Couldn’t say enough about J&J. Every person we interacted with was personable, professional, and kind. Having your furnace break and need replacement in the dead of winter is stressful and the entire team gave us peace of mind and quality service. J&J earned customers for life!

Alyssa Bragg
Rated 5 out of 5
January 19, 2022

The heat and air conditioning service.

Tammy Abbott
Rated 5 out of 5
January 12, 2022

Great, professional and friendly company.

David Kurowski
Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2022

Easy and prompt scheduling. Technician was courteous and very professional.

Constance Lisa
Rated 5 out of 5
December 28, 2021

Everything worked out perfectly using J&J! Thank you all so much!

Nina Justice
Rated 5 out of 5
December 13, 2021

On time, very professional and very courteous to seniors.

Lanse Kauffman
Rated 5 out of 5
December 2, 2021

Evan and Gene were very customer friendly. They diagnosed the problem and made recommendation. I would definitely recommend them.

Rob Moore
Rated 5 out of 5
November 12, 2021

I was able to schedule a service visit timely, the technicians were on time and extremely friendly, and they explained in detail all of the work they performed. Overall great experience and would definitely recommend.

Nicholas Colubriale
Rated 5 out of 5
October 12, 2021

Evan was great explained everything & what each reading meant, very knowledgeable.

Lee Geaman
Rated 5 out of 5
October 9, 2021

I was very pleased with the service I got from J&J Mechanical. The two men that came were very friendly and explained to me the status of my heater. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who needed their service. Thanks so much.

Andrea Sharp Philipp
Rated 5 out of 5
September 16, 2021

Very professional and told me exactly what was wrong and explained it to me so I would understand.

Samanthe Wilding
Rated 5 out of 5
September 14, 2021

I can’t say enough wonderful things about J&J Mechanical Inc. We had our AC replaced and everything about the experience was exceptional from start to finish. Nicole in the office is a sweetheart, and John the owner is friendly, knowledgeable, and kind. He went out of his way to explain everything in great detail and make sure that I felt comfortable with the whole process. He and his crew (Dom and Eugene) came out quickly and on time. They got the job done with tremendous efficiency, cleanliness, and respect for our home. John’s crew was also very friendly and knowledgeable and did an exceptional job. I highly recommend this company and will definitely be using them in the future. Thank you to John and Jen, Nicole, Dom and Eugene! You guys are amazing!

Rose Heupler
Rated 5 out of 5
September 11, 2021

Professional, competent & friendly staff. Quick to respond.

Tony Baratta
Rated 5 out of 5
September 9, 2021

Excellent service, came out same day, arrived on time, friendly and professional. Great Customer service.

Andrea McCurry
Rated 5 out of 5
September 4, 2021

I had called J&J because my landscapers had hit my AC Unit. I wanted their professional evaluation of any potential damage, etc. Their tech, Dave, was prompt and, as always, professional. Evaluated the situation, including taking pictures for reference, made minor repairs. I would certainly recommend J&J, and Dave, to anyone.

Lone Eagle
Rated 5 out of 5
September 2, 2021

Dave & James came out to do my AC maintenance. Nice guys. Dave is very knowledgeable in the work he performs.
Highly recommend this company!

Annette Mickelberg
Rated 5 out of 5
August 28, 2021

Amazing job! Friendly and efficient!!!

Tara Cain
Rated 5 out of 5
August 24, 2021

Absolutely great service. Came out quickly and figured out how to save us a ton of money with some basic maintenance and cleaning. Highly recommended.

Dan Natkin
Rated 5 out of 5
August 18, 2021

Not the best experience. Generally when we use J&J we feel satisfied with the service. Yesterday we did not. For many reasons we could not get our AC repaired. We were told what they can’t do; not what they can do. Repair person was not listening and was not helpful. When asked questions about options or ideas service person was evasive and would not answer. Bad experience – more focused on selling new hvac then solving my problems or offering viable solutions. Have talked with others in the market who were much more helpful. Not what I’m used to when John did the work and engagement.
Edit: John called personally to get a better understanding of the situation and will be addressing our needs. Turning a bad situation into a positive. Responsible and great follow up.

Mark Powell
Rated 5 out of 5
August 16, 2021

Thank You John & staff for a greta experience. From start to finish the workers were courteous & respectful of my home. These folks made customer for life

Anonia Smythe
Rated 5 out of 5
July 22, 2021

Our ac died on the hottest day of the year. We called J&J emergency number hoping to get a call back the next day, we got a call back within the hr. We had temp ac units dropped off the next day ( huge help) John stopped out took his time to explain every step & detail along with a quote.
We are getting new ac unit & furnace installed next week….
I would highly recommend J&J Mechanical..

Rich Swipes
Rated 5 out of 5
July 12, 2021

Scheduling was great, service was great. Dave knows a ton, and the whole company is honest and ethical. I will be a customer for life.

Thomas Kerr
Rated 5 out of 5
July 8, 2021

Very quick to respond! Very professional but also friendly and local small business. Fixed our issue right away!

Rachael Brekke Anton
Rated 5 out of 5
July 3, 2021

Timely, thorough, courteous

Paul Zebrowski
Rated 5 out of 5
July 1, 2021

Outstanding service!

Christina Maxwell
Rated 5 out of 5
June 20, 2021

Amazing service and helpful.

Brandon Pezzino
Rated 5 out of 5
June 16, 2021

Awesome very theory and explain everything. Clean on time very professional services.

Chris Solari
Rated 5 out of 5
June 5, 2021

Very accommodating!! JP was able to squeeze us in last minute when our AC unit was not working during a very hot weekend! We were more than grateful especially with having a newborn in the house. Would definitely recommend and will continue to use for all our future needs!!

Kim Fokas
Rated 5 out of 5
May 22, 2021

Awesome very thorough and explained everything. Clean on time very professional services.

Chris Solari
Rated 5 out of 5
May 16, 2021

John was very friendly and engaging, and gracious while giving bad news! What are you made everything better with the good deal he offered for a replacement! Highly recommend this company!

Andrew Groves
Rated 5 out of 5
May 16, 2021

This company is amazing, everyone involved from John, the owner to Nicole in the office are very friendly and knowledgeable. The guys who came out to install our ductless A/C and heating system were excellent. Thank you!

Vicki Elcess
Rated 5 out of 5
May 15, 2021

Customer service is outstanding! J&J installed our central air conditioning unit and water heater a few years ago. Recently, had tune up for AC. Received a call from Nicole who is always so warm and professional advising us of cost and protocols during Covid-19. David was knowledgeable, respectful and friendly. Always a pleasure with any service from J&J Mechanical! Thank you!

Susan Ellis Murphy
Rated 5 out of 5
May 14, 2021

Always professional and speedy. Had me fixed in just a few hours !!! Thanks to John and his staff for going above and beyond. O and i almost forgot the price was less then anyone around.

Mike Baus
Rated 5 out of 5
May 11, 2021

We’ve been using J&J Mechanical for several years – replaced our water heater three years ago, replaced our HVAC system last summer & have cleaned our dryer vents – they’re always on time, respectful of our home, they clean up when finished and have always done a great job!

Betsy Hansgen
Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2021

J&J Mechanical were excellent… I would recommend them highly!!

Jacquelyn Bernardino
Rated 5 out of 5
May 5, 2021

First time using J&J, straight up professional, will not hesitate to call them next time.

BFellman
Rated 5 out of 5
May 3, 2021

I use them for all of my HVAC issues, never have a problem. Can’t ever see myself using someone else.

Joe Carbine