Mon - Fri: 7:30am - 7:30pm

Sat - Sun: 8:00am - 3:00pm

Call Us For Service

(856) 832-4576

Reviews and Ratings for Heating and Air Conditioning Services

What Our Customers Say

We pride ourselves on informing and educating our customers on which products best suit their needs, so they can make informed decisions and trust in the work we do. Here are a few of the reviews our customers have left for us. Find these reviews and more by visiting our Facebook page and on Google Maps.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 5, 2022

Put in a service call at 10:00AM, 10:15 Appointment scheduled, 1:00PM technician arrived, 1:30PM issue resolved… Enough said….. Thanks John for exceptional customer service.!!!

Muralidharan Chakravarthi
Rated 5 out of 5
August 2, 2022

J&J are professional and informative, got a consultation from their tech. Waiting for more answers from John, very happy with their services to this point.

Joe Novak
Rated 5 out of 5
August 2, 2022

The blower motor on my HVAC unit stopped working so I called J & J Mechanical to come out. Hunter arrived on time and was very pleasant and professional. He immediately diagnosed the problem and completed the repair very quickly. I will definitely use this company in the future.

Richard Raab
Rated 5 out of 5
August 2, 2022

The owner is very professional and very personable

R Lansa
Rated 5 out of 5
August 1, 2022

Our a/c coil decided to die on us on the hottest day of the year. J&J got back to us right away. Because it was a Sunday, and because the rest of the tri-state area is in a heat wave, they could come out the next day which still impressed me. Tech was here right on time, very professional. Located the issue immediately & we were back in glorious a/c within two hours. Highly recommend this company!!

Joy Gunn
Rated 5 out of 5
July 29, 2022

I called Friday night during a major heatwave expecting that it would be forever before someone could get out to see my ac. Within 15 mins of calling I got a text and had an appointment scheduled for Saturday between 1130-1. Hunter called me Saturday morning and was here before 1145. He quickly diagnosed the problem, fixed it and was done within an hour. He was polite and professional and fun to talk to. J&J is lucky to have him and I will be calling for any of my future HVAC needs!

Erica Martin
Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2022

Very friendly, reasonable prices, took time to explain everything, fit me in quickly, great service!

Caitlin DiSalvio
Rated 5 out of 5
July 26, 2022

Excellent communicators, fast response time when you need them, local company, quality work at a great price. Nicole, John, Eugene all worked together to solve our AC issues within a few hours. So glad I went with them a few years ago when replacing my old AC/Heat system. If you are wondering who to go with for a HVAC system replacement or service don’t think out it…just call J&J Mechanical…NO BRAINER!!!

Wade Johnson
Rated 5 out of 5
July 20, 2022

Professional, on time. Very polite and informative.

Dea Hankerson
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2022

What do you do when your central air dies going into a heatwave? You call J&J Mechanical immediately. Professional, polite. Now you know a new Central air and heating is going to cost you but it’s nice the company walks you through the process. We didn’t go the finance direction but it was all explained. They brought portable air conditioners to get us through. Replaced in a day. I recommend to everyone asking who to call.

Mary Anne Hobbs-Fernie
Rated 5 out of 5
July 13, 2022

Quick response, quick resolution, ALWAYS a good experience when dealing with them.

Bill K.
Rated 5 out of 5
July 1, 2022

They installed my central air, I am very happy with it!

Leila Abdelmeguid
Rated 5 out of 5
June 19, 2022

I have been using J & J for several years and the are great to work with. Just had then out for annual check. I highly recommend J&J Mechanical!!!

Rob Laird
Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2022

Very knowledgeable and diagnosed/fixed the problem quickly.

David Mcconnell
Rated 5 out of 5
June 8, 2022

Had Evan out today to service my AC. He’s a very nice guy & very knowledgeable. Took the time to explain exactly what he had done. Highly recommend J&J.

Annette Mickelberg
Rated 5 out of 5
June 6, 2022

Very professional, knowledgeable and competent technicians. Will definitely use again recommend J &J Mechanical.

Salvatore Benanti
Rated 5 out of 5
June 6, 2022

I have been using J & J for several years and the are great to work with. Just had then out for annual check. I highly recommend J&J Mechanical!!!

Rob Laird
Rated 5 out of 5
June 1, 2022

Technician was on time and very professional. He diagnosed the issue with our system and implemented a short term fix. Within 24 hours he provided two options for long term resolution. The team has been very helpful in moving forward in a timely manner based on option we have selected.

Kathy Sciubba
Rated 5 out of 5
June 1, 2022

Called for service after hours and rec’d a text from owner within 5 minutes advising a technician would be at our home between 9&10 the next morning. Tech called 15 minutes before arrival and was at our house by 9:15. He immediately identified the issue and had the repair done within an hour. Everyone was professional, prompt, friendly and the cost was reasonable. Highly recommend.

Jennifer Verrilli
Rated 5 out of 5
May 22, 2022

Thank you for coming out today. Our air conditioner suddenly stopped cooling. It was 93 degrees outside. We called them and they were able to come to our home within an hour. Hunter got the ac working and we were so grateful. I highly recommend them for any hvac or ac service. They are truly the best!

Terri Lemon
Rated 5 out of 5
May 20, 2022

J and J Mechanical is the best! The experience starts with excellent customer service as soon as you call in – Nicole is professional and helps ensure the experience is seem-less. We have had several techniques over the years- each one professional, respectful and knowledgeable !!!

Stephanie Long
Rated 5 out of 5
May 12, 2022

Our go-to for HVAC service and repairs

B Moore
Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2022

I have been using J&J for years including installing a new furnace/AC. They are early or on time. They are direct and do incredible work timely and their staff are always very professional and knowledgeable. I look forward to continued use of their services for years.

Edward Robinson
Rated 5 out of 5
May 2, 2022

Reliable. Quick to respond to inquiries. Pleasant staff

Christine Randazzo Bellace
Rated 5 out of 5
May 1, 2022

Great service, gets back to you promptly, good price, and friendly staff all around.

John Deery
Rated 5 out of 5
April 25, 2022

Just had our AC units maintenance checkup today. J &J’s tech was efficient, on time and knowledgeable as always!

Linda Muhlbaier
Rated 5 out of 5
April 25, 2022

As always, another great job by John and his team at J & J Mechanical. Over the past 2 years, we had J & J install a new Air Conditioner, a tankless water heater (best purchase ever), and run multiple gas lines for our generator, dryer, and range…..A+ professionalism and Nicole is always responsive for scheduling maintenance calls, etc.

Tim R
Rated 5 out of 5
April 23, 2022

The guys were neat and courteous.

secretface70
Rated 5 out of 5
April 20, 2022

AC Tuneup. Always very professional and courteous. Good communication and quality, prompt service. Highly recommended.

Teddy Puitz
Rated 5 out of 5
April 15, 2022

Just had J&J Mechanical for our spring check-up on our HVAC & water heater. Evan was the technician – he called when he was on his way, was professional, friendly & efficient. J&J is a great local business – we’ve used them for quite a few years & highly recommend them!

Betsy Antalics Hansgen
Rated 5 out of 5
April 10, 2022

Some of the most respectful, down to Earth folks I’ve dealt with in a very long time. The last of a rare breed nowadays. I’m thankful to patronize this local Mickleton NJ small business

Roger Fillmore
Rated 5 out of 5
April 2, 2022

Thank You J&J Mechanical. Eugene & Kody were great! They answered all my questions & respected my home. We had multiple “Razzle Dazzle” companies out that were sales based & offering low end brands.
J&J Mechanical is one of the most transparent companies I have dealt with in years. They are the last of a rare breed & we are thankful to have such great people serving Gloucester County NJ

Patricia Deboer
Rated 5 out of 5
April 2, 2022

This is a follow up post after heater and a/c installation 2 weeks ago. The crew arrived on time very professional put drop cloths down everywhere wore booties over their shoes. They were here for about 10 hrs. They completed the installation Cody and Gene did a fabulous job with the help of Kevin. Explained the how the thermostat worked and did a great job of cleaning up. Had a question the next day they followed up promptly with their response Would hire J&J for any jobs in the future.

Mike Owen
Rated 5 out of 5
April 1, 2022

Very easy to work with. Answered all questions and concerns quickly and professionally. Would definitely recommend.

Caroll Craig
Rated 5 out of 5
March 9, 2022

5 stars for sure!! I would absolutely recommend J&J Mechanical 100%. Our hot water heater went on Sunday evening – we called and left messages for 3 different companies. J&J got back to us right away and scheduled to come out first thing Monday morning and replaced it!
Their guys were so pleasant and we got a great price too! We were so happy to have a new hot water heater so quickly. We were very impressed and it was a pleasure working with this company. Looking forward to working with them in the future!

Tracy Leone
Rated 5 out of 5
February 24, 2022

This company saved me hundreds of dollars. Horizon services was attempting to rip me off for parts that there was nothing wrong with and talk me into a whole new system.
Thanks to the owner John and tech Evan for their fast service and honest appraisal of my problem. We are now loyal customers. Seniors always get a second opinion!

Leon Clark
Rated 5 out of 5
January 28, 2022

Thanks John for another great job!

Joseph Mulvenna
Rated 5 out of 5
January 24, 2022

Couldn’t say enough about J&J. Every person we interacted with was personable, professional, and kind. Having your furnace break and need replacement in the dead of winter is stressful and the entire team gave us peace of mind and quality service. J&J earned customers for life!

Alyssa Bragg
Rated 5 out of 5
January 19, 2022

The heat and air conditioning service.

Tammy Abbott
Rated 5 out of 5
January 12, 2022

Great, professional and friendly company.

David Kurowski
Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2022

Easy and prompt scheduling. Technician was courteous and very professional.

Constance Lisa
Rated 5 out of 5
December 28, 2021

Everything worked out perfectly using J&J! Thank you all so much!

Nina Justice
Rated 5 out of 5
December 13, 2021

On time, very professional and very courteous to seniors.

Lanse Kauffman
Rated 5 out of 5
December 2, 2021

Evan and Gene were very customer friendly. They diagnosed the problem and made recommendation. I would definitely recommend them.

Rob Moore
Rated 5 out of 5
November 12, 2021

I was able to schedule a service visit timely, the technicians were on time and extremely friendly, and they explained in detail all of the work they performed. Overall great experience and would definitely recommend.

Nicholas Colubriale
Rated 5 out of 5
October 12, 2021

Evan was great explained everything & what each reading meant, very knowledgeable.

Lee Geaman
Rated 5 out of 5
October 9, 2021

I was very pleased with the service I got from J&J Mechanical. The two men that came were very friendly and explained to me the status of my heater. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who needed their service. Thanks so much.

Andrea Sharp Philipp
Rated 5 out of 5
September 16, 2021

Very professional and told me exactly what was wrong and explained it to me so I would understand.

Samanthe Wilding
Rated 5 out of 5
September 14, 2021

I can’t say enough wonderful things about J&J Mechanical Inc. We had our AC replaced and everything about the experience was exceptional from start to finish. Nicole in the office is a sweetheart, and John the owner is friendly, knowledgeable, and kind. He went out of his way to explain everything in great detail and make sure that I felt comfortable with the whole process. He and his crew (Dom and Eugene) came out quickly and on time. They got the job done with tremendous efficiency, cleanliness, and respect for our home. John’s crew was also very friendly and knowledgeable and did an exceptional job. I highly recommend this company and will definitely be using them in the future. Thank you to John and Jen, Nicole, Dom and Eugene! You guys are amazing!

Rose Heupler
Rated 5 out of 5
September 11, 2021

Professional, competent & friendly staff. Quick to respond.

Tony Baratta