Mon - Fri: 7:30am - 7:30pm

Sat - Sun: 8:00am - 3:00pm

Call Us For Service

(856) 832-4576

Reviews and Ratings

What Our Customers Say

We pride ourselves on informing and educating our customers on which products best suit their needs, so they can make informed decisions and trust in the work we do. Here are a few of the reviews our customers have left for us. Find these reviews and more by visiting our Facebook page and on Google Maps.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 16, 2021

Very professional and told me exactly what was wrong and explained it to me so I would understand.

Samanthe Wilding
Rated 5 out of 5
September 14, 2021

I can’t say enough wonderful things about J&J Mechanical Inc. We had our AC replaced and everything about the experience was exceptional from start to finish. Nicole in the office is a sweetheart, and John the owner is friendly, knowledgeable, and kind. He went out of his way to explain everything in great detail and make sure that I felt comfortable with the whole process. He and his crew (Dom and Eugene) came out quickly and on time. They got the job done with tremendous efficiency, cleanliness, and respect for our home. John’s crew was also very friendly and knowledgeable and did an exceptional job. I highly recommend this company and will definitely be using them in the future. Thank you to John and Jen, Nicole, Dom and Eugene! You guys are amazing!

Rose Heupler
Rated 5 out of 5
September 11, 2021

Professional, competent & friendly staff. Quick to respond.

Tony Baratta
Rated 5 out of 5
September 9, 2021

Excellent service, came out same day, arrived on time, friendly and professional. Great Customer service.

Andrea McCurry
Rated 5 out of 5
September 4, 2021

I had called J&J because my landscapers had hit my AC Unit. I wanted their professional evaluation of any potential damage, etc. Their tech, Dave, was prompt and, as always, professional. Evaluated the situation, including taking pictures for reference, made minor repairs. I would certainly recommend J&J, and Dave, to anyone.

Lone Eagle
Rated 5 out of 5
September 2, 2021

Dave & James came out to do my AC maintenance. Nice guys. Dave is very knowledgeable in the work he performs.
Highly recommend this company!

Annette Mickelberg
Rated 5 out of 5
August 28, 2021

Amazing job! Friendly and efficient!!!

Tara Cain
Rated 5 out of 5
August 24, 2021

Absolutely great service. Came out quickly and figured out how to save us a ton of money with some basic maintenance and cleaning. Highly recommended.

Dan Natkin
Rated 5 out of 5
August 18, 2021

Not the best experience. Generally when we use J&J we feel satisfied with the service. Yesterday we did not. For many reasons we could not get our AC repaired. We were told what they can’t do; not what they can do. Repair person was not listening and was not helpful. When asked questions about options or ideas service person was evasive and would not answer. Bad experience – more focused on selling new hvac then solving my problems or offering viable solutions. Have talked with others in the market who were much more helpful. Not what I’m used to when John did the work and engagement.
Edit: John called personally to get a better understanding of the situation and will be addressing our needs. Turning a bad situation into a positive. Responsible and great follow up.

Mark Powell
Rated 5 out of 5
August 16, 2021

Thank You John & staff for a greta experience. From start to finish the workers were courteous & respectful of my home. These folks made customer for life

Anonia Smythe
Rated 5 out of 5
July 22, 2021

Our ac died on the hottest day of the year. We called J&J emergency number hoping to get a call back the next day, we got a call back within the hr. We had temp ac units dropped off the next day ( huge help) John stopped out took his time to explain every step & detail along with a quote.
We are getting new ac unit & furnace installed next week….
I would highly recommend J&J Mechanical..

Rich Swipes
Rated 5 out of 5
July 12, 2021

Scheduling was great, service was great. Dave knows a ton, and the whole company is honest and ethical. I will be a customer for life.

Thomas Kerr
Rated 5 out of 5
July 8, 2021

Very quick to respond! Very professional but also friendly and local small business. Fixed our issue right away!

Rachael Brekke Anton
Rated 5 out of 5
July 3, 2021

Timely, thorough, courteous

Paul Zebrowski
Rated 5 out of 5
July 1, 2021

Outstanding service!

Christina Maxwell
Rated 5 out of 5
June 20, 2021

Amazing service and helpful.

Brandon Pezzino
Rated 5 out of 5
June 16, 2021

Awesome very theory and explain everything. Clean on time very professional services.

Chris Solari
Rated 5 out of 5
June 5, 2021

Very accommodating!! JP was able to squeeze us in last minute when our AC unit was not working during a very hot weekend! We were more than grateful especially with having a newborn in the house. Would definitely recommend and will continue to use for all our future needs!!

Kim Fokas
Rated 5 out of 5
May 22, 2021

Awesome very thorough and explained everything. Clean on time very professional services.

Chris Solari
Rated 5 out of 5
May 16, 2021

John was very friendly and engaging, and gracious while giving bad news! What are you made everything better with the good deal he offered for a replacement! Highly recommend this company!

Andrew Groves
Rated 5 out of 5
May 16, 2021

This company is amazing, everyone involved from John, the owner to Nicole in the office are very friendly and knowledgeable. The guys who came out to install our ductless A/C and heating system were excellent. Thank you!

Vicki Elcess
Rated 5 out of 5
May 15, 2021

Customer service is outstanding! J&J installed our central air conditioning unit and water heater a few years ago. Recently, had tune up for AC. Received a call from Nicole who is always so warm and professional advising us of cost and protocols during Covid-19. David was knowledgeable, respectful and friendly. Always a pleasure with any service from J&J Mechanical! Thank you!

Susan Ellis Murphy
Rated 5 out of 5
May 14, 2021

Always professional and speedy. Had me fixed in just a few hours !!! Thanks to John and his staff for going above and beyond. O and i almost forgot the price was less then anyone around.

Mike Baus
Rated 5 out of 5
May 11, 2021

We’ve been using J&J Mechanical for several years – replaced our water heater three years ago, replaced our HVAC system last summer & have cleaned our dryer vents – they’re always on time, respectful of our home, they clean up when finished and have always done a great job!

Betsy Hansgen
Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2021

J&J Mechanical were excellent… I would recommend them highly!!

Jacquelyn Bernardino
Rated 5 out of 5
May 5, 2021

First time using J&J, straight up professional, will not hesitate to call them next time.

BFellman
Rated 5 out of 5
May 3, 2021

I use them for all of my HVAC issues, never have a problem. Can’t ever see myself using someone else.

Joe Carbine
Rated 5 out of 5
April 30, 2021

I just had my entire HVAC system replaced, and wow!!! What an awesome experience. Professional, clean, personable. John, Dave, Dominic, Eugene and Nicole, thank you. You have set the bar for businesses.

Laurie V
Rated 5 out of 5
April 28, 2021

Nicole was so professional when setting up my appointments. The pricing is fair, and I was told about J&J by word of mouth from my family. What a great company!

Brian Eckert
Rated 5 out of 5
April 28, 2021

J&J Mechanical were extremely professional. They were quick to respond and got my heat back up and running within thirty minutes of being here!

Dan Vogel
Rated 5 out of 5
April 22, 2021

Always professional with great explanation of services performed. Happy to keep my money local!

Eric Nagy
Rated 5 out of 5
April 19, 2021

When it comes to best there is in the South Jersey area, pick J & J Mechanical! Their professional techs and friendly staff members get the job done fast and far surpass any others in the HVAC industry. Be smart, call them today!

Maria Oliveri
Rated 5 out of 5
April 14, 2021

It was very easy to make an appointment. Nicole was able to accommodate my last minute schedule change. John was prompt and professional.

Jennifer Juhring
Rated 5 out of 5
April 11, 2021

Love JJ- great service and better people

Nicholas Bongiovanni
Rated 5 out of 5
April 3, 2021

Everyone from John to Nicole to anyone I have had the pleasure with dealing with, has been very professional and an excellent worker. I’m very pleased with all the work they have done, which includes two new hvac systems. I would recommend them 100% to anyone who needs any repairs or installs.

Brian O
Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2021

Having them convert me to Gas from Propane. Always fair prices and quality work

Dave Beckett
Rated 5 out of 5
March 11, 2021

J&J offers a great service. They are super communicative and always available. I highly recommend them

Anthony Wehbe
Rated 5 out of 5
March 5, 2021

Excellent company to work with. If you encounter any issues they see it through till it’s resolved. Often going above and beyond expectations. Highly recommend them for all your hvac needs.

Chuck Lanard
Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2021

Just wanted to thank you for sending Dave today. He was great, fixed our issue, and would love for him to be our technician in the future! Please keep him on our jobs. Your team and company are absolutely great to work with.

Kathy Jones
Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2021

When our heater stopped working, I called J&J and received a call back from the owner himself within an hour! John spent the time on the phone walking me through checking the air filter and when more had to be done, had a technician at our home quickly.

Caitlin Alford
Rated 5 out of 5
February 3, 2021

Reached out to J&J about issues with gas fireplace. From start to finish I had an excellent experience. The communication at scheduling, the flexible scheduling (they called me to offer an appointment that recently been canceled), the expertise of the technician, and the honesty during service are some of the reasons I would recommend J&J! Covid safety precautions from start to finish! Definitely will use again!

Steve Clement
Rated 5 out of 5
January 5, 2021

Always prompt and courteous.

Karen Morrison
Rated 5 out of 5
January 2, 2021

Invariably, on the coldest day in December, our furnace will develop some kind of issue. Happened again overnight, called J&J first thing this morning and we are already toasty warm again. Thanks so much to John at J&J for getting her to fire up again!

Janice Fullmer
Rated 5 out of 5
December 29, 2020

They showed up on time which is a big plus on my book. It ends up my 20+ year old gas fireplace is nearing the end of its life, which I had figured. It is working for now. There was no hard sell for a new one, just that they will be there when I am ready. No unnecessary parts installed. Very fair.

Linda Wallace
Rated 5 out of 5
December 23, 2020

A few years back, J&J came out for an emergency repair to our heater in the dead of winter. Their dedication to getting us back up and running went above and beyond my expectations.

Stephen Kado
Rated 5 out of 5
December 15, 2020

Made an appointment for service at their first opening on Dec.3rd. Also on wait list in case of opening.
Very responsive staff member that I worked with.

Patricia Haynor
Rated 5 out of 5
November 12, 2020

Communication between client and staff is excellent. You know costs in advance and clearly explained. Staff in home wear masks and booties at all times. Office staff very professional and helpful!

Patricia Haynor
Rated 5 out of 5
November 3, 2020

Excellent response and work. Courteous and knowledgeable employees. I would recommend to anyone with HVAC issues.

Richard Hickey
Rated 5 out of 5
October 29, 2020

Very thorough, clean and very knowledgeable.

Richard Nardella
Rated 5 out of 5
October 27, 2020

Has always been my go to for plumbing, hyacinth, and anything else. Nicole and John are so helpful and are all about the customer first mentality.

Matthew Warner