Mon - Fri: 7:30am - 7:30pm

Sat - Sun: 8:00am - 3:00pm

Call Us For Service

(856) 832-4576

Reviews and Ratings for Heating and Air Conditioning Services

What Our Customers Say

We pride ourselves on informing and educating our customers on which products best suit their needs, so they can make informed decisions and trust in the work we do. Here are a few of the reviews our customers have left for us. Find these reviews and more by visiting our Facebook page and on Google Maps.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 6, 2024

They converted my furnace and water heater from propane to natural gas and they were responsive, professional, and patient with me as new homeowner. I’d recommend them to anyone!

Shavaun Swygert
Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 3, 2024

J&J placed a whole house generator yesterday. I’ve used them a few times before for small tasks, and have always heard good things about them so when we decided to take the plunge I knew who to call. They were pleasant and courteous from the office staff, to John at my consultation to the work crew lead by Hunter and the Electricians that were brought in to do the work. They all did a great job, kept us in the loop through out the day and cleaned up when done. I would definitely recommend them.

Robin Lunt
Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 2, 2024

I had issues with my oil furnace & John & Evan were able to fix the issue. They were great. I highly recommend this company.

Darlene Gage
Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 2, 2024

We had a water heater and emergency generator installed. Great customer service from the front office and technicians on site. Professional work all around. Very good communication and time management. John (owner) is also always available for questions.

Thanks again to everybody for a great job.

Andy Zinner
Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 26, 2024

Evan is professional and very informative. I would recommend J & J Mechanical to friends and family.

Christine Limerick
Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 25, 2024

Wonderful service. Very personalized and responsive.

Matt Hassler
Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 24, 2024

My wife and I woke up this morning to no heat. J&j came out promptly on a Sunday afternoon. Hunter was our technician and he was great. He found the issue and ordered the parts to fix it.

Steven Wallower
Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 23, 2024

J&J Mechanical were exceptionally responsive when our furnace broke down. Their repair and install staff are knowledgeable and efficient. Had our new furnace up and working the next day.

Ron Zuber
Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 21, 2024

Very prompt service. Professional Employees. Communication was great.

Kevin Yolanda Endres
Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 20, 2024

Incredible experience!! Friendly, professional, fair and fast. Thank You J & J Mechanical.

Tough Kena Man
Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 16, 2024

Our oil furnace stopped working and our house got freezing cold fast. J&J answered the call on a Sunday and had a team out next day for repairs. They even gave us space heaters that night to hold us over.

John and his team were kind, responsive, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend.

Zach Miller
Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 15, 2024

Always a pleasure working with J&J. From calling in to Chrissy to set the appointment up to Evan coming out and taking care of our issue.

Phillip Shackelford
Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 13, 2024

I highly recommend for all of your HVAC maintenance and repair. Response time for service is phenomenal !!

Rick Ealy
Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 10, 2024

From the moment I contacted J & J Mechanical, I was met with kindness and an extremely knowledgeable technician. They are indeed courteous, trustworthy and dependable. I will continue as a customer as long as they are in business. I cannot rate them high enough.

Victoria Albright
Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 4, 2024

Showed up at appointment time, explained what they were doing… worked clean and at the end explained everything they did. Highly recommended.

Jim Malaby
Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 3, 2024

Evan was very courteous and knowledgeable in explaining the cause of the issue with my heating system.

Michael Smith
Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 29, 2023

Appointment arrival was on time. Communication prior to appointment was great! Technician was kind, thorough with explanation of issue, and expedient. Totally satisfied with overall service. Thank you!

Cyril Brathwaite
Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 28, 2023

Our technician Evan showed up on time and prepared, and let us know as nee homeowners what to look out for for our hvac system. Quick, thorough, and friendly! Would def use again!

Anastacia Michigan
Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 24, 2023

I noticed the heat was out on Saturday morning and by Saturday afternoon it was working again! Thanks again J&J Mechanical for your quick and efficient service!

Holly Urban
Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 9, 2023

This is the second time I have used J&J in an emergent situation and they are fantastic. Very helpful and friendly. Hunter was our technician and he was so nice. He took the time to explain everything to me. How the system worked, what the problem was and why it happened, and what the repair entailed. Because a part had to be ordered, the heat couldn’t be restored until the next day. Hunter left my house after diagnosing the problem and got some space heaters to get us through the night even though it was already after hours. Very caring company.

Dana Anton
Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 8, 2023

J&J is the best.

Jessica Shields
Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 8, 2023

Great customer service, we can always count on them to get the job done.

Christina Rakus
Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 7, 2023

J&J is the best! Always available and great work.

Brian Rooney
Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 6, 2023

Such a great local company! Professional, courteous and a pleasure to work with!

Meredith Scott
Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 1, 2023

After having Campbell’s for years, we switched to J&J and couldn’t be happier. Everyone has be cooperative and friendly.

Mike Rutcosky
Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 27, 2023

I have been using J & J for several years and the are great to work with. Just had them out for annual check. I highly recommend J&J Mechanical!!!

Rob Laird
Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 15, 2023

Great service from this locally owned business. Their team is professional and trustworthy. I would not call anyone else for HVAC services.

Dan Owens
Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 14, 2023

Evan arrived promptly and went right to work. Once he diagnosed the problem, he took his time to explain all my options for the repair. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I have been a loyal customer for years because I know I will always get great service from J & J Mechanical.

Valerie Aglialoro
Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 13, 2023

Wonderful experience! Honest, reliable and professional, highly recommend!

Robin Rauch
Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 9, 2023

Contacted John for minor repair of air conditioner, responded immediately, which is a uncommon experience. Executed the repair same day, as a result I requested a quote to replace the air conditioner and heating system boiler as both were approaching EOL expectancy. John and his team provided a very competitive quote on superior products and completed installations on time and in a professional manner…highly recommend

John Kiger
Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 9, 2023

Evan was very polite and informative. Thank you, we will be using J&J Mechanical Inc. as our go to company as well as referring other costumers.

Vicki Federico
Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 8, 2023

Had my winter heating maintenance done today. Hunter and Simon were the techs. Hunter also installed the Smart Thermostat. Nice people to work with and very knowledgeable!

Annette Mickelberg
Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 8, 2023

They tuned up my residential gas boiler and it runs better than ever. It is also quieter and runs cleaner. Great service.

Paul Price
Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 8, 2023

Excellent customer experience and value received from John, Chrissy, and Evan. Diagnostics, cost estimate, quick parts order and install were just great. I wish every company would operate like these guys.

R N A
Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 7, 2023

The J&J tech was pleasant, efficient and thorough.

Margot Ferullo
Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 7, 2023

If you’re looking for High end Quality Service and customer Service J&J Mechanical is the company for you. You will not find a company like this in the industry who shows up 5 star every time. Highly recommended!!

DeVohn Butler
Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 2, 2023

They do a great job, every single time. Highly recommend.

Jessica Marcellus
Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 2, 2023

Always there when u need them. Professional, courteous staff.

Curtis Suit
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 27, 2023

My husband and I had an exceptional experience with the entire J & J organization. When our air conditioner decided to stop working at the onset of a horrible heatwave, John, the owner of J & J was so responsive when we called him. He responded to our call immediately and was at my house within 3 hours!

He was completely honest and recommended a number of solutions for fixes to or air conditioner and heating work, some that were temporary and simple solutions and some that were more permanent. His explanation of all of the options was thorough and he did not push us towards any of the solutions. I have never worked with such a dedicated, honest, and knowledgeable organization on a project. Even their assistant Nicole was just as knowledgeable and patient with us when explaining the work that was being done in our home and the maintenance agreement we purchased. She never forgets to call you to schedule the maintenance work on the product that you purchased and happy to work within your schedule.

This was the best company we have ever worked with. From the minute we called to the actual work being done to their installers all the way through to their office manager, they are the the very best organization I have ever hired. They go above and beyond from the minute you call them. I am so grateful to them for a job very well done.

J&J performs our seasonal maintenance and they do a fantastic job and have become more like family! It’s a company that still maintains the highest standards of service for their customers, with that “old school” mentality.

Linda Stockbridge
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 26, 2023

I highly recommend for all of your HVAC maintenance and repair.

Rick Ealy
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 26, 2023

Very friendly technician through and explained everything he did great company and great technician.

Jeffrey Gilham
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 26, 2023

Yet again, J&J did a fabulous job helping us with furnace maintenance. They treated our case with urgency, care, and expertise. Thanks to the great team and everyone involved!

Steve Robishaw
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 25, 2023

Evan was the technician. He was probably the sweetest guy I’ve ever had the privilege of doing service with. He was polite, knowledgeable, explaining everything he was doing always smiling. If I sound like I’m exaggerating I’m not. He said all the staff was as wonderful as him. (Impossible, lol) He is an invaluable asset to your company.

Edie Kobb-DellaRocca
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 24, 2023

My boiler wasn’t firing, they were able to replace the faulty control valve and make sure the system was running properly.

Shane Sweeney
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 22, 2023

Evan was on time and professional for my service! He explained everything he found clearly and have his recommendations for future maintenance. I highly recommend J&J Mechanical they are an excellent company!

Sean Barry
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 20, 2023

We use J & J Mechanical for our twice yearly Furnace, AC and On Demand Water Heater maintenance. Excellent service and Professionalism following installation of a new system. Our Technician did an excellent job.

Bruce Warner
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 19, 2023

Love this company! Great work and very helpful!

Erikka Minniti
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 17, 2023

John came to service my water heater. Great guy, very professional and fixed the problem quick and easy. Gave my a quote for a new one with no sales pressure. Highly recommend them!

Bud Pearson
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 10, 2023

Very knowledgeable tech. Answered all my questions.

Bill Zappasodi
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 10, 2023

Over many years, J&J have always been prompt, professional and have an excellent work ethic.

Carole Smith