Call us 24/7 at (877) 565-6324 for service in South Jersey and Southeastern Pennsylvania

or request an estimate online using our simple form.

Reviews and Ratings

We pride ourselves on informing and educating our customers on which products best suit their needs, so they can make informed decisions and trust in the work we do. Here are a few of the reviews our customers have left for us. Find these reviews and more by visiting our Facebook page.

Jennifer Wojs-Robbins

5
December 19, 2016
"J & J Mechanical is an excellent company. Super helpful, on-time, and quality service. They installed a new heater for us a day after I called for help. Their price was very reasonable and they were beyond professional. "

Gwen McCormick Marella

5
October 11, 2016
"J&J Mechanical are the most professional and reasonable company I know! Always on time and ready to get right to work! Reasonable prices and trust worthy. They have pretty much worked on everything HVAC and plumbing related I have in my home. I highly recommend getting a humidifier installed in your home it has done wonders for us! No more dry air feeling when our heat is running!!!! Make sure you inquire about this option that can be placed on your heating system. "

Mike McTamney

5
October 10, 2016
"First came to meet John and team after I installed a sink. As with all my plumbing adventures, there was a leak:) John called personally, asked for a few pictures and showed up the next morning to repair drain. I used J&J recently to replace a wax gasket in the powder room. So impressed by their professionalism, I even signed up for their maintenance plan for HVAC, hot water heater, dryer vent, humidifier and sump pump. Very pleased with service!!! Thanks "

Terry Jacobs

5
July 25, 2016
"So refreshing to have a company that cares about the customer. Excellent customer service and workmanship. I called the company at 9:30 on a very hot Friday night, due to an AC failure. To my surprise I actually spoke with a live person. How refreshing! The very nice woman told me I would get a call from someone that night. I was skeptical, but in less than 10 min, I was speaking with the owner John, who offered to send someone out that night. Shocking!! I declined as I have a small, second AC unit for the master BR. But, as promised by John, the owner, George arrived 9:15 am on Saturday. Diagnosis, copaseter(sp) needed to be replaced. George had the AC going again in an hour!! Yeaaaa for J &J! I recommend them with confidence and faith. "

Jenny Marie

5
July 15, 2016
"Very quick response late at night. Immediate help the next day! Great job and thanks so much!! "

Debbie Hannigan

5
July 14, 2016
"We had the good fortune of calling J&J Mechanical, while we had the misfortune of simultaneously having no hot water and no AC! John and his crew installed a new tankless hot water heater and were very professional, prompt and courteous. John helped us identify and fix a problem with our central air, even doing so on his time stopping by to see if everything was ok. He kindly followed up several times to make sure we were pleased with the new hot water heater system, and that we were once again comfortably cool with AC during a heat wave. We highly recommend J&J! "

Kelly Oldt

5
July 11, 2016
"Very reasonable, reliable and dependable. My husband is currently deployed and we reside in NC. We needed a water heater replaced ASAP in our Westbrook at Weatherby residence. They made the process so easy for ourselves and our tenants. Thank you so much for giving me one less thing to worry about during deployment. "

Bob Faulkner

5
July 9, 2016
"My wife and I would like to give John and his crew a big thank you for coming to our rescue after coming home from vacation to find our AC unit had broken down. Our home was very hot and with the high temps outside and made the house even hotter. Made a call to J & J and within minutes John had contacted us and was here shortly after. Although J & J had to order the part and would not be here until this Monday John was able to supply us with 4 portable AC units to keep us as comfortable as possible. This is what taking care of your customer is all about and I can't thank you enough. Appreciate coming out after hours to assist our family! "

Deborah Large Fox

5
July 8, 2016
"Great personal service. Appreciate that J & J owner and crew went out of their way during this heat wave to make sure we were comfortable until our AC could be replaced. Crew members were polite and hard working. Many thanks. "

Mike Salvaggio

5
July 8, 2016
"John was awesome. Quick and Efficient. 100% better that the other "Alternative" around here. Just sayin "

Pages