Mon - Fri: 7:30am - 7:30pm

Sat - Sun: 8:00am - 3:00pm

Call Us For Service

(856) 832-4576

Reviews and Ratings

What Our Customers Say

We pride ourselves on informing and educating our customers on which products best suit their needs, so they can make informed decisions and trust in the work we do. Here are a few of the reviews our customers have left for us. Find these reviews and more by visiting our Facebook page and on Google Maps.

5.0 rating
July 2, 2020

I can’t say enough about J&J Mechanical. They have always treated me in a way that shows me they value my business. Everybody who delivers their services is very professional and knowledgeable. I trusted them to install a new heating and air conditioning unit about 2 years ago. Even before that I purchased their annual maintenance contract because of the work they had done and the value the contract gave me. They are great people and I am happy to have a business relationship with them.

Frank Carrick
5.0 rating
July 2, 2020

We had our annual service call last week. I can’t say enough great things about J & J. I love the paperless billing.

Jen Cardamone
5.0 rating
July 1, 2020

Called J and J today to schedule service on heating and air conditioning unit. Office staff was very friendly and helpful. Service was scheduled in a very timely manner. Thank you!

Linda Schilling
5.0 rating
July 1, 2020

My husband and I had an exceptional experience with the entire J & J organization. When our air conditioner decided to stop working at the onset of a horrible heatwave, John, the owner of J & J was so responsive when we called him. He responded to our call immediately and was at my house within 3 hours! He was completely honest and recommended a number of solutions for fixes to or air conditioner and heating work, some that were temporary and simple solutions and some that were more permanent. His explanation of all of the options was thorough and he did not push us towards any of the solutions. I have never worked with such a dedicated, honest, and knowledgeable organization on a project. Even their assistant Nicole was just as knowledgeable and patient with us when explaining the work that was being done in our home and the maintenance agreement we purchased. She never forgets to call you to schedule the maintenance work on the product that you purchased and happy to work within your schedule. This was the best company we have ever worked with. From the minute we called to the actual work being done to their installers all the way through to their office manager, they are the the very best organization I have ever hired. They go above and beyond from the minute you call them. I am so grateful to them for a job very well done.

Linda Stockbridge
5.0 rating
June 26, 2020

J&J just replaced our upstairs A/C and Furnace and we are thrilled (and not just because now it’s nice and cool upstairs again)! Their staff (especially Nicole) and technicians (Steve and Rob) were efficient and friendly. John kept in contact with us before, during and after the install day to make sure we were happy. There’s a reason everyone recommends J&J – their service is really top notch.

Betsy Scielzo Amoroso
5.0 rating
May 23, 2020

The team at J&J Mechanical are first rate, and handled our case with attention and care. While replacing an air conditioning unit is as disappointing as it is costly, J&J staff made the process seamless and structured. Their advice was reasonable and up-front, and their customer service should be studied at business schools. I unreservedly recommend this company to anyone with HVAC needs. Do yourself a favor and stop looking at other contractors, and reach out to the good folks at J&J.

Steve Robishaw
5.0 rating
May 20, 2020

Fast appointment. Very courteous and professional. I’m glad I called.

Shawn Sylvester
5.0 rating
May 14, 2020

I have had great experiences using J & J Mechanical for my HVAC needs. Prices are more than fair and the work is outstanding!!!

Ray Casper
5.0 rating
May 10, 2020

I have used J&J for several tears now for HVAC service work. Very recently I needed to have my 16 year old HVAC system replaced. They got it setup, helped me get financing, took care of the planning, and got it all installed. Total time from first contact to completed install was about 8 days, and 3 of that was on my end. I didn’t try to hurry them at all. Install took one day, they did it in a Saturday to accommodate my schedule. They were super clean and professional. Highly recommend this company.

Shawn Lattimer
5.0 rating
April 30, 2020

Having them convert me to Gas from Propane. Always fair prices and quality work

Dave Beckett
5.0 rating
April 24, 2020

There is a reason this business has so many 5 star reviews…had my HVAC system replaced and could not have asked for a more professional company to work with. Very thorough with their details, polite, courteous, and John even threw in a few extras that went above and beyond my expectations. I’ve interacted with many businesses in my personal and professional career, and I can truly say J & J Mechanical cares about their customers more than anything, and does whatever is needed to take good care of them. Will definitely be using them for all my future maintenance needs!

Mark Murphy
5.0 rating
April 19, 2020

This company was very responsive. The communication between them and myself was definitely a plus. They were extremely courteous and polite. I would highly recommend!

Cynthia Kershaw
5.0 rating
April 15, 2020

We use J&J for ALL our HVAC needs both for home and our business. Can’t say enough about how terrific this company is! ANY issue and they’re there and then follow up. Great service from top to bottom and they’re REASONABLY priced. They’re the go to guys for the area.

Ryan Kowalski
5.0 rating
April 12, 2020

J&J Mechanical never disappoints. They offer top-notch customer service, come when they say they will, and have competitive pricing. Most importantly, they stand behind their work. They show up for their clients and the communities in which they serve. I would never use a different HVAC company.

Jessica & Jack Marcellus
5.0 rating
April 10, 2020

Always there when u need them. Professional, courteous staff.

Curt Suit
5.0 rating
April 8, 2020

I had J&J replace my split system. The blower is located on the third floor condominium. The tradesmen were professional, polite, and service oriented. There was no (audible) foul language used during their visits. They protected the floor surfaces on which they were working. The work was done in the heating season, I waited until I turned on the AC to write this review to make sure the condenser downstairs was installed and running correctly. Everything worked like a dream. Their all-in price included taxes, new wifi t-stat, leak detection, haul-away & disposal of old units.
Without reservation I can recommend J&J Mechanical to anyone in Camden/Gloucester/Salem counties.

Lor Ann
5.0 rating
April 8, 2020

I had J&J replace my split system. The blower is located on the third floor condominium. The tradesmen were professional, polite, and service oriented. There was no (audible) foul language used during their visits. They protected the floor surfaces on which they were working. The work was done in the heating season, I waited until I turned on the AC to write this review to make sure the condenser downstairs was installed and running correctly. Everything worked like a dream. Their all-in price included taxes, new wifi t-stat, leak detection, haul-away & disposal of old units.
Without reservation I can recommend J&J Mechanical to anyone in Camden/Gloucester/Salem counties.

Lor Ann
5.0 rating
April 4, 2020

Even in these crazy times, John was able to come service my generator while social distancing. There was no in person interaction but I felt the service was outstanding. He answer all questions by text or phone. And i was able to pay online. Additionally, I signed up for a new service contract and it’s the best value I’ve seen around for the price. Nicole, in the office, was also very helpful and responsive Would highly recommend!!

Michelle
5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

J&J Mechanical is an outstanding company. So rarely do you find a place you can trust, with an owner that is the epitome of integrity. I highly recommend J&J to all my friends.

Abbe Newman
5.0 rating
March 29, 2020

I’ve been using J&J for years now, from new HVAC all the way to seasonal servicing. They are top notch. John and the rest of the staff are incredibly nice, honest, and reliable. Anyone that has any HVAC concerns these guys should be your first and only call.

Tony
5.0 rating
March 28, 2020

JP has turned into family. He’s our first and only call when something breaks at our house. He’s replaced our water heater, fixed our gas fireplace, maintains our HVAC and on Christmas Eve, when our igniter broke on our heater, HE came out to fix it. Great work, trustworthy, and is there when he says he will be there. There’s a good reason while he’s voted Best of Gloucester County, year after year!

Meg Erber
5.0 rating
March 22, 2020

John and his team are great. They are friendly and knowledgeable and do great work.

Javier Pagan
5.0 rating
March 19, 2020

Very satisfied with the service. Thanks so much, J and J!

Mark Lamey
5.0 rating
March 13, 2020

John does excellent work and is very reliable. Great for the community as he lives in it! Cares about the future of Arts Education which matters to me. Highly recommend John!

Zach Bates
5.0 rating
March 10, 2020

One of the most professional Hvac companies around! Really care about their clients and provide excellent service for them . Highly recommended.

Tom Saxenmeyer
5.0 rating
March 10, 2020

Always prompt and efficient. John is the best!

Pat Miller
5.0 rating
March 6, 2020

First time using J&J and would highly recommend. Another service provider told us we either needed over $2K to fix or replace furnace for in excess of $6K. J&J came out on Sunday and told us we needed neither major repair or replace. Will be my first call for future HVAC service needs.

Dan Owens
5.0 rating
March 3, 2020

Top notch company!!!

Stanley K.
5.0 rating
March 3, 2020

Fast, efficient and professional service every time.

Rosemary Grasso Miller
5.0 rating
February 19, 2020

We have been using them for a few years. We reached out to them in Memorial Day Saturday when our AC unit stopped working and the owner himself apologized that he was booked for Saturday but would be out first thing on Sunday morning and repaired our unit. Such good customer service from the office to the service team. I highly recommend them!!

Kimberly Gailey McLaughlin
5.0 rating
February 17, 2020

Great service Fair price Professional. Quick call backs. They have earned my business. Will definitely use in future

Lou Morford
5.0 rating
February 12, 2020

Wonderful! Quick response! Gabe was polite and got the job done quickly!

Rebecca K
5.0 rating
February 7, 2020

J&J responds quickly, is fair and honest – I highly recommend them.

Diane Walter
5.0 rating
February 3, 2020

Called this morning for service and they made arrangements to come out within 2 hours. John and Gabe were very knowledgeable and helpful. They had it fixed and running within the hour. Would highly recommend them.

Kate Doyle Bennett
5.0 rating
February 2, 2020

Excellent service by the technician!

Arlene Fiorilli
5.0 rating
February 2, 2020

John does excellent work and is very reliable. Great for the community as he lives in it! Cares about the future of Arts Education which matters to me. Highly recommend John!

Zach Bates
5.0 rating
January 29, 2020

Extremely reliable… excellent customer service… would highly recommend …..

Gale O'Leary
5.0 rating
January 3, 2020

Gabe did an awesome job fixing our gas fireplace! Fast and efficient. All the fireplace places were booked so we opted for J &J to fix it! They were on time and very helpful!

Linda Buchan
5.0 rating
October 10, 2019

Kudos to the J&J Mechanical Team! From my initial call, to my free evaluation, to the estimate provided in a timely manner, to scheduling the work and down to performance of the actual work, everyone was professional and courteous. I even discussed a concern and my concern was handled promptly with a thorough explanation.
This isn’t my first great experience with the J&J Mechanical Team but this is the first time I’m providing my recommendation. Thank you.

Paul Lott
5.0 rating
September 6, 2019

I can’t say enough good things about this company! Every single person I dealt with was extremely pleasant and went out of their way to help me. I can’t remember the last time I dealt with a company that made me feel like my business was appreciated like this. I didn’t feel like I was just a sale to them as they went out of their way to get my issue taken care of as soon as possible. I had gotten an estimate from another company before calling J&J and J&J offered better equipment at a better price.
I will recommend them to everyone!

Dana R Anton
5.0 rating
August 27, 2019

In the midst of a heatwave, we lost AC for 24 hours, it was 82 in the house and miserable, I called J&J on a Sunday and they rock! From the answering service to Nicole to Andy…..I have never been so grateful to work with such an awesome company, they have my business for life!

Gigi Mavrin
5.0 rating
August 22, 2019

I came home on a Saturday to find my AC not working and decided to replace it. For years I used another HVAC contractor who always did a great job and I got a quote from them. Knowing that J&J was local, I wanted to give them a shot and I am happy that I did. Not only did J &J beat the other quote, but they were able to squeeze me in an get the new install completed on Monday, just 2 days later when the other company told me 2 weeks! The install went well. I reached out a couple of times with questions and John was very quick to respond. Great price, great service, local company. Five stars!

Mike
5.0 rating
August 22, 2019

The best customer service I have ever experienced!! J&J is our family’s first and only choice. Thank you!!

Roxanne Wallace
5.0 rating
August 11, 2019

Excellent service, both initial and warranty work

Michael Perkins
5.0 rating
August 10, 2019

Great company that treats their customers right. They did an excellent job in a timely manner. Don’t look anywhere else, go with the guys at J&J Mechanical.

Ryan Hallquist
5.0 rating
July 25, 2019

Excellent service!! Would recommend to anyone! Completely honest and doesn’t try to get over on you, will definitely use again.

Jennifer Heilman Flatley
5.0 rating
July 19, 2019

I absolutely agree with all of the other 5 star reviews! Excellent service!

Anthony Marino
5.0 rating
July 15, 2019

Great service, fair price

Jay Sims
5.0 rating
July 15, 2019

We couldn’t be happier with J&J! Our AC broke during the heat wave (also 5 months pregnant) and they were SO quick to respond and come out to replace our entire system. Everyone was so personable and friendly throughout the entire process. The price was also amazing compared to the big name companies that were offering a much higher price for a crappy system!
Also, thank you guys so much for the amazing goodies you dropped off this weekend!! You made a pregnant lady very happy.

Rachelle Nicole
5.0 rating
July 12, 2019

I cannot say enough good things about J&J Mechanical. The service was absolutely amazing, very fair pricing, and the work is top notch. John even offered to give us window units while we waited for our new AC unit to be be installed. Their work speaks for itself. Thank you J&J!

Michael Quinn
COVID-19 UPDATE: We are currently limiting scheduling due to NJ & PA shelter In place protocolLEARN MORE >
+